Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: CSS problem.... can anybody help?

  1. #1
    CaNNoN fOddEr Kung Fu Master SmurfSniper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Richmond Ky
    Age
    42
    HlStats

    HLStatsX Ranking for STEAM_0:1:20295429
    Posts
    925
    Rep Power
    14

    Unhappy CSS problem.... can anybody help?

    I am having trouble with source... for some reason I cannot play any games at all... everytime I try to launch a game it gives me this error "Game is currently unavailable please try again another time"
    I have uninstalled reinstalled downloaded defragged..... pretty much everything I can think of, even went through tech support and that didnt help at all.... can anybody help please! going into DT's

  2. #2
    CaNNoN fOddEr Kung Fu Master SmurfSniper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Richmond Ky
    Age
    42
    HlStats

    HLStatsX Ranking for STEAM_0:1:20295429
    Posts
    925
    Rep Power
    14

    Default

    scratch that! I got it..... I feel like a dumbass

  3. #3
    Jr. Owner N/U Commando Wolfeh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ohio
    Age
    32
    HlStats

    HLStatsX Ranking for STEAM_0:1:16633048
    Posts
    422
    Rep Power
    16

    Default

    Hahah why is that?


    I usually have to go into my processes and make sure that the hl2exe is gone before I start a new game up when I get that error.


    How did you go about fixing your issue?
    easy target: i am going to make some pasties.
    Wolfeh: =))?
    easy target: lol
    easy target: pasta
    easy target: not pasties.
    Wolfeh: Wow. Nice typo.

  4. #4
    CaNNoN fOddEr Kung Fu Master SmurfSniper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Richmond Ky
    Age
    42
    HlStats

    HLStatsX Ranking for STEAM_0:1:20295429
    Posts
    925
    Rep Power
    14

    Default

    well I backed up my steam folder trying to keep from having to download all my maps again.... well when I reinstalled it installed to my backup drive and not into program files... so I just moved everything back to my program files folder and it started working. should've thought about that sooner but dunno I was frustrated I guess...

  5. #5
    Spontaneous Psychotic Socializer N/U Marine
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Atlanta, Georgia
    Posts
    290
    Rep Power
    15

    Default

    You dont need to feel like a dumbass, we all have our moments man. We make mistakes and then we learn from them (hopefully). But I think there is a "tech support" forum area on the main forums section near the bottom if I'm not mistaken. Post there next time if you're having issues with your programs or anything tech problems related. Glad to hear you were able to resolve the situation.
    ________
    BUY MEDICAL MARIJUANA VAPORIZER
    Last edited by Zaku-x109; 05-12-2011 at 06:24 PM.

  6. #6
    Immigrant
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Chino Hills, Southern California
    Age
    36
    HlStats

    HLStatsX Ranking for STEAM_0:1:3755575
    Posts
    115
    Rep Power
    16

    Default

    You Dumbass.. lol

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. I'm having a problem in the Zombie Mod.
    By Kitsune in forum N00B Unlimited General Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-07-2009, 07:35 PM
  2. Help! I have a connection problem!
    By Spectre-1 in forum N00B Unlimited General Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-09-2008, 03:39 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •