Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29

Thread: hl2.exe Error?

  1. #1
    PeaceKeeper & Admin|AΦΩ| Kung Fu Master NoogyMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Chilhowie, Virginia
    Age
    30
    HlStats

    HLStatsX Ranking for STEAM_0:1:13921051
    Posts
    813
    Rep Power
    13

    Angry hl2.exe Error?



    Wtf does this mean and How the hell do I get it to stop?!

    This has been kicking me off CSS everytime I start it up and get in a good game.
    -Jackd said he also gets this sometimes; however, it doesn't kick him off. It does kick me off of CSS.

    This is bugging the shit out of me....

    -Noogyman
    Hey All I'm NoogyMan! You Only Wish You Were Me, But That's Understandable.....
    Alpha Phi Omega
    "National Service Fraternity"
    Pi Omicron Chapter
    Brother Name : Mister Deeds

  2. #2
    Banned Immigrant
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    27
    HlStats

    HLStatsX Ranking for STEAM_0:0:30292496
    Posts
    129
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    i usually get that if i leave the game minimized for a long time and try to bring it up /shrug

  3. #3
    Єlιtus mєmєяєdus Pwnerator
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Dragon's Fall; Alaska
    Age
    31
    HlStats

    HLStatsX Ranking for STEAM_0:1:17364776
    Posts
    244
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    1st.
    Verify your game cache.
    (steam icon->games->rightclick css->properties->localfiles->verify game cache)
    See if it starts.

    2nd.
    Rename config.cfg in /cfg/ to configold.cfg

    See if it starts.
    [CENTER][FONT=Fixedsys][CENTER][SIZE=4][COLOR=Red][FONT=System][B]I reject your reality and substitute with my own.[/B][/FONT]
    [/COLOR][/SIZE][/CENTER]
    [/FONT]
    [IMG]http://i47.tinypic.com/2i71q2x.jpg[/IMG]
    [/CENTER]

  4. #4
    PeaceKeeper & Admin|AΦΩ| Kung Fu Master NoogyMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Chilhowie, Virginia
    Age
    30
    HlStats

    HLStatsX Ranking for STEAM_0:1:13921051
    Posts
    813
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    It's been happening to me while i'm in game playing. It's kicked me off like 2-3 times every 5-10 min. I'm in Gungame.

    -Noogyman
    Hey All I'm NoogyMan! You Only Wish You Were Me, But That's Understandable.....
    Alpha Phi Omega
    "National Service Fraternity"
    Pi Omicron Chapter
    Brother Name : Mister Deeds

  5. #5
    I am a rapist Pwnerator
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Queens, NY
    Age
    30
    HlStats

    HLStatsX Ranking for STEAM_0:0:19495550
    Posts
    208
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    It used to happen to me when i had a coding account after i modified some files.
    [url=http://internationalvapersclub.com/sig][img]http://internationalvapersclub.com/sig/sig.php?d=20110728&p=1&c=10.25[/img][/url]

  6. #6
    Banned Kung Fu Master
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Fuckin Ohio!
    HlStats

    HLStatsX Ranking for STEAM_0:0:28811228
    Posts
    2.438
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    It happens to me as well when:
    1. I have been idling for a long time and i try to open css up from being minimized.
    2. I alt-tab out and re-open css multiple times
    3. I alt-tab out while i'm joining a server.

    It's never kicked me out while i was in-game though.

  7. #7
    N/U Special Forces
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Rockford, IL
    Age
    32
    HlStats

    HLStatsX Ranking for STEAM_0:1:17034428
    Posts
    713
    Rep Power
    14

    Default

    yeah, i get it every now and then as well. pretty much like they all said. i also get it if i jump servers too quickly. but it's gotta be something different if it's happening that often. tried restarting steam? have you changed anything with your steam files?
    [url=http://www.finalbattleground.com/profile/vince21/][img]http://sig.finalbattleground.com/p/10809.jpg[/img][/url]

    [color=green][size=3]Office[/color][/size]
    [url=http://www.n00bunlimited.net/hlstats/hlstats.php?mode=playerinfo&player=625][img]http://www.n00bunlimited.net/hlstats/sig-625-random.png[/img][/url]

  8. #8
    PeaceKeeper & Admin|AΦΩ| Kung Fu Master NoogyMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Chilhowie, Virginia
    Age
    30
    HlStats

    HLStatsX Ranking for STEAM_0:1:13921051
    Posts
    813
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    I logged out and back in to steam. Didn't work.

    Quote Originally Posted by khaotik View Post
    1st.
    Verify your game cache.
    (steam icon->games->rightclick css->properties->localfiles->verify game cache)
    See if it starts.

    2nd.
    Rename config.cfg in /cfg/ to configold.cfg

    See if it starts.
    I Did this. It worked for awhile but when I switched from the GunGame server to the Deathmatch server. It did it again. But when I rejoined after it did it. It didn't do it....

    -Noogyman
    Hey All I'm NoogyMan! You Only Wish You Were Me, But That's Understandable.....
    Alpha Phi Omega
    "National Service Fraternity"
    Pi Omicron Chapter
    Brother Name : Mister Deeds

  9. #9
    N/U Special Forces
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Rockford, IL
    Age
    32
    HlStats

    HLStatsX Ranking for STEAM_0:1:17034428
    Posts
    713
    Rep Power
    14

    Default

    so yay, problem solved? or is it just laying in wait, watching you let your guard down?
    [url=http://www.finalbattleground.com/profile/vince21/][img]http://sig.finalbattleground.com/p/10809.jpg[/img][/url]

    [color=green][size=3]Office[/color][/size]
    [url=http://www.n00bunlimited.net/hlstats/hlstats.php?mode=playerinfo&player=625][img]http://www.n00bunlimited.net/hlstats/sig-625-random.png[/img][/url]

  10. #10
    PeaceKeeper & Admin|AΦΩ| Kung Fu Master NoogyMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Chilhowie, Virginia
    Age
    30
    HlStats

    HLStatsX Ranking for STEAM_0:1:13921051
    Posts
    813
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    Ok seriously this thing is pissing me off.

    I started up CSS and none of my binds where there so I typed them all in again and they worked. Like 3 mins. ago that fucking thing popped up again, I started CSS again and NONE of my bind where there....

    Anyone else got a way to stop this thing???

    Khaotic I did the rename thing and when i just now reopened it there is a config.cfg and an configold.cfg


    -Noogyman
    Last edited by NoogyMan; 02-25-2010 at 03:40 PM.
    Hey All I'm NoogyMan! You Only Wish You Were Me, But That's Understandable.....
    Alpha Phi Omega
    "National Service Fraternity"
    Pi Omicron Chapter
    Brother Name : Mister Deeds

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. windows 7 error fn key
    By dvxAznSensationxvb in forum PC Hardware Problems
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-24-2009, 09:36 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •