Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Error

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Age
    54
    HlStats

    HLStatsX Ranking for STEAM_0:1:5329890
    Posts
    39
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Error

    Can we please update the skins so people are not seeing a giant error sign running around, because there are some people to lazy to change there skin. They don't realize you cant hide when your 4 times the size and it makes it an easy target, as long as you remember were to shoot. But it is annoying and they should change there skin at least.

  2. #2
    N|U g0d Kung Fu Master enderless's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Age
    35
    HlStats

    HLStatsX Ranking for STEAM_0:1:12522252
    Posts
    1.340
    Rep Power
    16

    Default

    what skin is causing the error?

  3. #3
    CaNNoN fOddEr Kung Fu Master SmurfSniper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Richmond Ky
    Age
    41
    HlStats

    HLStatsX Ranking for STEAM_0:1:20295429
    Posts
    925
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    its not the server, you may need to delete the skin and redownload it. best thing to do if you dont have skins for your guns is just delete the models folder....

    if you do have skins just go into your models folder and choose the player folder and delete it... you will redownload them and it should work





  4. #4

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Age
    54
    HlStats

    HLStatsX Ranking for STEAM_0:1:5329890
    Posts
    39
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    the VIP skins read error. I uninstalled and reloaded last week so, anyone who didn't have it downloaded before you got the skins working again just sees error, so new players are seeing it.

  5. #5
    N/U Jr. Owner N/U Marine
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Age
    33
    HlStats

    HLStatsX Ranking for STEAM_0:1:93475
    Posts
    325
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    yea a lot of people that come in randomly are complaining about the error sign so we need to get it fixed.

  6. #6
    N|U g0d Kung Fu Master enderless's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Age
    35
    HlStats

    HLStatsX Ranking for STEAM_0:1:12522252
    Posts
    1.340
    Rep Power
    16

    Default

    they need to make sure that their client allows downloads from the server.

    I've fixed the problem. I found that the default model in the menu wasn't on the download list. The errors should now be fixed.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. hl2.exe Error?
    By NoogyMan in forum Counter Strike: Source Discussion
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 03-01-2010, 01:37 AM
  2. windows 7 error fn key
    By dvxAznSensationxvb in forum PC Hardware Problems
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-24-2009, 09:36 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •